Jury Dates



Cadillac-Wexford  Airport Authority
Length of term: 2 years

Craig Hewitt (expires 12/31/23)
David Mackey (expires 12/31/22)
Michael Hoover (expires 12/31/22)
Vacant (expires 12/31/?)

Karl Holder-City Appointee (expires 8/21/23)
Jim Clement-City Appointee (expires 2/22/23)

Cadillac-Wexford Public Library Board
Length of term: 5 years

Sandra Bengelink (expires 12/31/22)
Lee Jones (expires 12/31/24)
Linda Kimbel (expires 12/31/23)
Carol Blake (expires 12/31/25)
Lindsey Rumohr (expires 12/31/26)

Cadillac-Wexford Transit Authority
Length of term: 2 years

Larry Copley (expires 12/31/22)
Rosanne Denny (expires 12/31/23)
Eleanor Sosenko (expires 12/31/23)
Vacant (expires 12/31/?)

Michael Hayes-City Appointee (expires 6/5/22)

Construction Board of Appeals
Length of term: 3 years

Paul Keller (expires 10/31/22)
Scott Kleinsorge (expires 10/31/23)
Stephen Perry (expires 10/31/22)
Mark Richardson (expires 10/31/24)
Randy Williams (expires 10/31/24)

Department of Health & Human Services
Length of term: 3 years

Bob Colvin (expires 12/31/22)
Roger Hopkins (expires 12/31/23)

Yvonne Hebert-State Appointee (expires 2024)

Northern Lakes Community Mental Health Services Board
Length of term: 3 years

Rosanne Denny (expires 3/31/22)
Ben Townsend (expires 3/31/24)

Networks Northwest-Workforce Development Board
Length of term: 3 years

Ken Bollman (expires 12/31/22)
Vacant (expires 12/31/?)

Wexford County Road Commission
Length of term: 6 years

Harold Falan (expires 12/31/24)
Lorne Haase (expires 12/31/26)
Harry Hagstrom (expires 12/31/22)
Dean Jurik (expires 12/31/25)
Jim Leggett (expires 12/31/27)

Veterans' Services Committee
Length of term: 4 years

Jack Baughan (expires 12/31/25)
Susan Marcum (expires 12/31/23)
Joe Porterfield (expires 12/31/22)
Gary Taylor (expires 12/31/24)

Wexford Missaukee Community Corrections Advisory Board
Length of term: 2 years
All terms expire 12/31/23

Trent Taylor, Wexford Sheriff
Will Yancer, Missaukee Sheriff
Jason Elmore, Circuit Court Judge
Adam Ottjepka, Chief of City Police Rep.
Audrey Van Alst, District Court Judge
Melissa Ransom, Probate Court Judge
Julie Theobald, Wexford Commissioner
Dean Smallegan, Missaukee Commissioner
Corey Wiggins, Wexford PA
David DenHouten, Missaukee PA
Charles Kennard, Wexford Circuit Court Probation Agent
Laura O'Dell, Missaukee Circuit Court. Probation Agent
Kristie Hatinger, Dist. Court Probation
Bob Champion, Wexford County Criminal Defense Attorney
Vacant, Missaukee County Criminal Defense Attorney
John Mellish, Rep. of Business Community
William Barnett, Rep. of Media Communications
Vacant, Rep. of General Public
Cassandra Bugai, Rep. of Substance Abuse

Jury Instructions

The dates below are DISTRICT COURT jury trial dates for April 2024 , Panel A

As information becomes available, this website will be updated to tell jurors of any cancellation of the trial dates. If a particular trial is cancelled, jurors do not need to call the court the day before that trial unless they would like to. 

If you would like to call, the phone number is 231-779-9517, ext #1. You may call anytime after 5:30 p.m. on the day before the scheduled trial date. 


Jury Trial Date Details

Friday, April 19, 2024 – 8:45 a.m.

This trial is no longer on the Court’s docket. No need for Jurors to report.